Friday, August 31, 2012

Ozark Wildcat and Electric Star


The Ozark Wildcat a wooden roller coaster and the Electric Star Ferris Wheel have been sitting idle since October 2008 when Celebration City Amusement Park in Branson, Missouri closed its doors. 
Drive-by Photo taken March, 2012 

Please click to enlarge for detail 



This weeks theme is Parallelism 



Thursday, August 30, 2012

Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Missouri river

Missouri River as seen from the Highway 47 bridge
Washington, Missouri 
August 11, 20112

Footnote: Due to our extended drought the river is so low that we are starting to see things that everyone has forgotten were hidden there.  
Like these outcroppings. 

Linking to:

Sunday, August 26, 2012

Tuesday, August 21, 2012

Monday, August 20, 2012

Saturday, August 18, 2012

Metallic Stallion

Children's Hospital 
St. Louis, Missouri
Spring, 2012



this weeks theme is Monuments and Sculptures 


Friday, August 17, 2012

Healthy Start


Treloar, Missouri
June 20, 2012

This is not the same cornfield featured in Yesterdays Post 
But, I fear it will have the same fate.  


Linking to:





Thursday, August 16, 2012

Not worth Saving


Marthsville, Missouri 
August 11, 2012



I am bending my own rules today.  Normally, this blog is reserved for posting a photo a day that needs few words, but today I'm giving you a twofer of both words and photos.  I believe both are needed to tell this story.  Something is missing in these photos.  Normally, there would be a wagon under the chute to catch the corn.  This year's crop was not worth saving so it is going back on the ground.    














Tuesday, August 14, 2012

Monday, August 13, 2012

Music Speaks

Where words fail, music speaks. - Hans Christian Andersen






Student done artwork
wall outside the marching band classroom
Washington High School 
Washington, Missouri
August 9, 2012

Linking to Monday Murals



Sunday, August 12, 2012

Saturday, August 11, 2012